Math 1 Week of Aug. 7 to Aug. 11, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/7/17 Teacher Work Day

No school

Tues. 8/8/17 Teacher Work Day

No school

OPEN HOUSE

(8-10 AM)

Wed. 8/9/17 Introductions & Expectations for Class, Technology, and Safety Books Covered

Welcome Letter Signed by Parents

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ls_eEqDfZ_KhNPrNmFx95zUiqfohKQzHnrCmVeC4too/edit?usp=sharing

Sign-Up Engrade

Bring Materials: Notebook, markers, glue, ribbon

Thurs. 8/10/17 Interactive Notebook Prepare Interactive Notebooks
Fri. 8/10/17 Interactive Notebook

Classroom Safety Procedure

Finish preparing notebooks

 

Math 1 Week of May 22 – June 2, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

Mon. 5/22/17 8.1 Translation 8.1 PWSK

M1_0801VS
8.1 VWS

M1_0801PRK
Activity Lab: Tracing Paper Transformation p 493-494
IXL:  Geometry L.2, L.3, L.4

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Writing a rule to describe a translation
Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Using compositions of translations

Tues. 5/23/17 8.2 Reflections 8.2 PWSK

M1_0802PRK

8.2 VWS

M1_0802VS

Activity Lab: Paper Folding and Reflections
IXL:  Geometry L.5, L.6

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Using reflections to solve real world problems
Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Graphing reflections of a shape

Wed. 5/24/17 8.3 Rotations 8.3 PWSK

M1_0803PRK
8.3 VWS

M1_0803VS
Activity Lab: Symmetry p 503
IXL:  Geometry L.7, L.8, L.9

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-3 Homework Video Tutor: Drawing lines of symmetry

Thurs. 5/25/17 8.4 Composition of Isometries 8.4 PWSK

M1_0804PRK
8.4 VWS

M1_0804VS
IXL:  Geometry L.10

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-4 Homework Video Tutor: Composition of reflections across parallel lines
Lesson 8-4 Homework Video Tutor: Composition of reflections across intersecting lines
Lesson 8-4 Homework Video Tutor: Classifying isometries

Fri. 5/26/17
Mon.5/29/17
Tues.

5/30/17

REVIEW DAYS
Wed.

5/31/17
Thurs.

6/1/17
Fri.

6/2/17

SEMESTER EXAMS IXL Due
Notebook Due

Math 1 Week of May 15-19, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 5/15/17 Lessons 7.4 to 7.6

7.4 to 7.6 Quiz

IXL Due
Notebook Due

Tues. 5/16/17 Ch 7 Tools of Geometry Performance Tasks 1-4
Wed. 5/17/17 Ch 8 Transformations Ch 8 Dictionary
Diagnostic p 491 #1-13
Thurs. 5/18/17 8.1 Translation 8.1 PWSK

M1_0801PRK
8.1 VWS

M1_0801VS
IXL:  Geometry L.2, L.3, L.4

Activity Lab: Tracing Paper Transformation p 493-494

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Writing a rule to describe a translation
Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Using compositions of translations

Fri. 5/19/17 8.2 Reflections 8.2 PWSK

M1_0802PRK
8.2 VWS

M1_0802VS
Activity Lab: Paper Folding and Reflections p 505-506
IXL:  Geometry L.5, L.6

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Using reflections to solve real world problems
Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Graphing reflections of a shape

Math 1 Week of May 8-12, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 5/8/17 NO CLASS – Field Trip
Tues. 5/9/17
Wed. 5/10/17
7-5 Exploring Angle Pairs 7.5 PWSK

M1_0705PRK
7.5 VWS

M1_0705VS
 

IXL:  Geometry C.3, C.4

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-5 Homework Video Tutor: Identifying angle pairs

Ch 7 Project Due Wed. 5/10
Thurs. 5/11/17
Fri. 5/12/17
7-6 Midpoint and Distance in the Coordinate Plane 7.6 PWSK

M1_0706PRK
7.6 VWS

M1_0706VS
IXL:  Geometry B.7, B.8

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-6 Homework Video Tutor: Finding distance between two points on the coordinate plane
Lesson 7-6 Homework Video Tutor: Finding the midpoint of a segment

Quiz Next Week

Notebook Due Next Week

Math 1 Week of May 1-5, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 5/1/17 NO SCHOOL
Tues. 5/2/17
Wed. 5/3/17
Ch 7 Project: On Folded Wings

Ch 7 Project

M1_07CP
Activity 3-5

Thurs. 5/4/17 7-5 Exploring Angle Pairs 7.5 PWSK

M1_0705PRK
7.5 VWS

M1_0705VS
IXL:  Geometry C.3, C.4

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-5 Homework Video Tutor: Identifying angle pairs

Fri. 5/5/17 7-6 Midpoint and Distance in the Coordinate Plane 7.6 PWSK

M1_0706PRK
7.6 VWS

M1_0706VS
IXL:  Geometry B.7, B.8

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-6 Homework Video Tutor: Finding distance between two points on the coordinate plane
Lesson 7-6 Homework Video Tutor: Finding the midpoint of a segment

Math 1 Week of Apr. 24-28, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 4/24/17 7-3 Measuring Segments 7.3 PWSK

M1_0703PRK
7.3 VWS

M1_0703VS
IXL:  Geometry B.2, B.3

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-3 Homework Video Tutor: Using the segment addition postulate

Lesson 7-3 Homework Video Tutor: Using a midpoint of a segment

Tues. 4/25/17 7.4 Measuring Angles 7.4 PWSK

M1_0704PRK
7.4 VWS

M1_0704VS
IXL:  Geometry C.1, C.2

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-4 Homework Video Tutor: Using the angle addition postulate
Lesson 7-4 Homework Video Tutor: Classifying angles

Wed. 4/26/17 7-5 Exploring Angle Pairs

7.5 PWSK

M1_0705PRK

7.5 VWS

IXL:  Geometry C.3, C.4

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-5 Homework Video Tutor: Identifying angle pairs

Thurs. 4/27/17
Fri. 4/28/17(½ DAY PM)
Ch 7 Project: On Folded Wings

Ch 7 Project

M1_07CP
Activity 1-3

Math 1 Week of Apr. 17-21, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 4/17/17 NO SCHOOL

HOLIDAY

Tues. 4/18/17 Ch 7 Tools of Geometry Diagnostic p 429 #1-17
Ch 7 Dictionary
Foldable: Postulates and Theorems
Wed. 4/19/17 7-1 Nets and Drawings for Visualizing Geometry 7.1 PWSK

M1_0701PRK
7.1 VWS

M1_0701VS
IXL:  Geometry B.1

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-1 Homework Video Tutor: Drawing isometric views of a 3-D figure

Lesson 7-1 Homework Video Tutor: Drawing orthographic views of a 3-D figure

Lesson 7-1 Homework Video Tutor: Drawing a net

Thurs. 4/20/17
Fri. 4/21/17
7-2 Points, Lines and Planes 7.2 PWSK

M1_0702PRK
7.2 VWS

M1_0702VS
IXL:  Geometry B.1

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 7-2 Homework Video Tutor: Identifying collinear points

Lesson 7-2 Homework Video Tutor: Naming a plane

Lesson 7-2 Homework Video Tutor: Naming lines, segments, and rays

Math 1 Week of Apr. 3-7, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 4/3/17 Ch 6 Project: Music to My Ears

6-4 Scatter Plots and Trend Lines

Final Presentations 

6.4 PWSK

M1_0604PRK
6.4 VWS

M1_0604VS
IXL: Algebra 1  KK.8, KK.12, KK.10
Khan Academy Supplemental Videos:

Displaying and describing data

Tues. 4/4/17
Wed. 4/5/17
6-5 Two Way Frequency Tables

6.5 PWSK

M1_0605PRK

6.5 VWS

M1_0605VS

IXL:  

Khan Academy Supplemental Videos:

Displaying and describing data

Thurs. 4/6/17
Fri. 4/7/17
Calculator Lab: Regression & Correlations Coefficients

IXL:  Algebra 1 K.11, KK.13, KK.14, KK.15

Performance Tasks 1-3

Notebook Due

Math 1 Week of Mar. 27-31, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 3/27/17
Tues. 3/28/17
Ch 6 Project: Music to My Ears Activity 2-4 will be due on Friday March 24 submitted in Google Drive Folder
Student Presentations Tues Mar. 28

Final Presentations Mon. Thurs. Mar. 30

Wed. 3/29/17 6-5 Two Way Frequency Tables 6.5 PWSK

M1_0605PRK
6.5 VWS

M1_0605VS
IXL: Algebra 1  
Khan Academy Supplemental Videos:

Displaying and describing data

Thurs. 3/30/17 Calculator Lab: Regression & Correlations Coefficients

IXL:  Algebra 1 K.11, KK.13, KK.14, KK.15

Final Presentations for Ch 6 Project

Fri. 3/31/17 NO CLASS –  Q3 Conferences