Math 1 Week of Oct. 9-13, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 10/9/17 Lessons 5.5 to 5.6 5.5 to 5.6 Quiz

IXL Due

Tues. 10/10/17

Wed.

10/11/17

5.7 Combining Functions CLASSWORK:

Warm-up

Role Playing activity

Lesson Check p 341-2 #7-13

IXL:  

HOMEWORK:

5.7 Reteach

5.7 PWSK

5.7 VWS

Thurs. 10/12/17

Fri. 10/13/17

End of Q1

5.8 Simplifying Radicals CLASSWORK:

Lesson Check p 350-351 #13-21

IXL:  Algebra 1 EE.7

HOMEWORK:

5.8 Reteach

5.8 PWSK

5.8 VWS

Advertisements

Math 1 Week of Sept. 25 – Oct. 3, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/25/17 5.5 Solving Exponential Equations CLASSWORK:

Warm-up

Journal Prompt: Explain how to graph a system of linear equations to find the solution.

Lesson Check p 326-327 #7-14

HOMEWORK:

5.5 Reteach

M1_0505RE
5.5  PWS

M1_0505PRG
5.5 VWS

M1_0505VS
IXL:

Tues. 9/26/17 5.6  Geometric Sequence CLASSWORK:

Journal:   Write out the explanation of explicit and recursive describing the mathematical formulas in your own words.

Lesson Check p 334-335 # 9-17

IXL:  Algebra 1 P.3, P.6

HOMEWORK:

5.6 Reteach

M1_0506RE
5.6 PWS

M1_0506PRG
5.6 VWS

M1_0506VS

Wed.

9/27/17

5.7 Combining Functions CLASSWORK:

Warm-up

Role Playing activity

Lesson Check p 341-2 #7-13

IXL:  

HOMEWORK:

5.7 Reteach

M1_0507RE
5.7 PWS

M1_0507PRG
5.7 VWS

M1_0507VS

Thurs. 9/28/17

Fri. 9/29/17

5.8 Simplifying Radicals CLASSWORK:

Lesson Check p 350-351 #13-21

 

IXL:  Algebra 1 EE.7

 

HOMEWORK:

5.8 Reteach

M1_0508RE

5.8 PWS

M1_0508PRG

5.8 VWS

M1_0508VS

Mon

10/2/17

Lessons 5.5 to 5.6 IXL Day

Complete 5-6 VWS (see link above)

If you finish early do to continue to review for the quiz.

Lesson Check Review WS (handouts)

Watch Video Nerd Tutorials on Pearson Realize

Tues

10/3/17

Lessons 5.5 to 5.6 5.5 to 5.8 Quiz

IXL Due Algebra 1 P.3, P.6

Math 1 Week of Sept. 18-22, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/18/17 5.3 Comparing Linear and Exponential Functions CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer: Linear vs Exponential Function

HOMEWORK:

5.3  PWSG

M1_0503PRG
5.3 VWS

M1_0503VS
IXL:

Tues. 9/19/17 5.4 Exponential Growth and Decay CLASSWORK:

Lesson Lab p 320-1 #1-3

HOMEWORK:

5.4  PWSG

M1_0504PRG
5.4 VWS

M1_0504VS
IXL: Algebra 1 X.5, CC.6

Wed.

9/20/17

5.5 Solving Exponential Equations CLASSWORK:

Warm-up

Journal Prompt: Explain how to graph a system of linear equations to find the solution.

HOMEWORK:

5.5  PWSG

M1_0505PRG
5.5 VWS

M1_0505VS
IXL:

Thurs. 9/21/17 Lesson 5.3-5.5 CLASSWORK:

Reteach WS Packet

IXL: Work on Algebra 1 CC.6, X.5

Fri. 9/22/17 Lesson 5.3-5.5 5.3 to 5.5 Quiz

IXL Due

Math 1 Week of Sept. 4-15, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/4/17 Ch. 5 Exponents and Exponential Functions CLASSWORK:

Diagnostic p 281 #1-27

Ch 5 Dictionary

Chapter 5 Exponential and Radical Functions Dictionary

Tues. 9/5/17 5.1 Zero and Negative Exponents 5.1  PWSG

M1_0501PRG
5.1 VWS

M1_0501VS
IXL: Algebra 1 V.3

Wed. 9/6/17 5.2 Exponential Functions 5.2  PWSG

M1_0502PRG
5.2 VWS

M1_0502VS
IXL: Algebra 1 X.1

Thurs. 9/7/17 5-3 Comparing Linear and Exponential Functions 5.3  PWSG

M1_0503PRG
5.3 VWS

M1_0503VS

Fri. 9/8/17 5.4 Exponential Growth and Decay 5.4  PWSG

M1_0504PRG
5.4 VWS

M1_0504VS
Lesson Lab p 320-1 #1-3

IXL: Algebra 1 X.5

Mon.

9/11/17

5.5 Solving Exponential Equations 5.5  PWSG

M1_0505PRG
5.5 VWS

M1_0505VS

Tues.

9/11/17

Lesson 5.1-5.5 5.1 to 5.5 Quiz

Ch 5  IXL Due

Wed.

9/13/17

NO CLASS –

Independence Day Celebration

Thurs.

9/14/17

Fri.

9/15/17

NO SCHOOL – Independence Day Holiday

Math 1 Week of Aug. 28 to Sept. 1, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/28/17 2.6 Formalizing Relations and Functions 2.6 PWSG

M1_0206PRG
2.6 VWS

M1_0206VS
Technology Lab p 144-145 #1-7

IXL: Algebra 1 Q.7, Q.8

Lesson Quiz

Tues. 8/29/17 2.7 Arithmetic Sequences 2.7 PWSG

M1_0207PRG
2.7 VWS

M1_0207VS
IXL: Algebra 1 P.2

Lesson Quiz

Wed. 8/30/17 Ch. 5 Exponents and Exponential Functions CLASSWORK:

Diagnostic p 281 #1-27

Ch 5 Dictionary

 

Thurs. 8/24/17 5.1 Zero and Negative Exponents 5.1  PWSG

M1_0501PRG
5.1 VWS

M1_0501VS
IXL: Algebra 1 V.3

Lesson Quiz

Fri. 8/18/17 5.2 Exponential Functions 5.2  PWSG

M1_0502PRG
5.2 VWS

M1_0502VS
IXL: Algebra 1 X.1

Lesson Quiz

Ch 2 IXL DUE

Math 1 Week of Aug. 21 to Aug. 25, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/21/17

Tues. 8/22/17

1.9  Absolute Value Equations and Inequalities 1.9 PWSG

M1_0109PRG
1.9 VWS

M1_0109VS
IXL: Algebra 1 L.1, L.3

Lesson Quiz  (Mystery IXL)

Wed. 8/23/17

Thurs. 8/24/17

2.6 Formalizing Relations and Functions 2.6 PWSG

M1_0206PRG
2.6 VWS

M1_0206VS
Technology Lab p 144-145 #1-7

IXL: Algebra 1 Q.7, Q.8 (EC)

Lesson Quiz (Mystery IXL)

Fri. 8/18/17

½ DAY (PM)

NO CLASS

½ DAY (AM)

IXL DUE

Math 1 Week of Aug. 7 to Aug. 11, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/7/17 Teacher Work Day

No school

Tues. 8/8/17 Teacher Work Day

No school

OPEN HOUSE

(8-10 AM)

Wed. 8/9/17 Introductions & Expectations for Class, Technology, and Safety Books Covered

Welcome Letter Signed by Parents

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ls_eEqDfZ_KhNPrNmFx95zUiqfohKQzHnrCmVeC4too/edit?usp=sharing

Sign-Up Engrade

Bring Materials: Notebook, markers, glue, ribbon

Thurs. 8/10/17 Interactive Notebook Prepare Interactive Notebooks
Fri. 8/10/17 Interactive Notebook

Classroom Safety Procedure

Finish preparing notebooks

 

Math 1 Week of May 22 – June 2, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

Mon. 5/22/17 8.1 Translation 8.1 PWSK

M1_0801VS
8.1 VWS

M1_0801PRK
Activity Lab: Tracing Paper Transformation p 493-494
IXL:  Geometry L.2, L.3, L.4

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Writing a rule to describe a translation
Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Using compositions of translations

Tues. 5/23/17 8.2 Reflections 8.2 PWSK

M1_0802PRK

8.2 VWS

M1_0802VS

Activity Lab: Paper Folding and Reflections
IXL:  Geometry L.5, L.6

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Using reflections to solve real world problems
Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Graphing reflections of a shape

Wed. 5/24/17 8.3 Rotations 8.3 PWSK

M1_0803PRK
8.3 VWS

M1_0803VS
Activity Lab: Symmetry p 503
IXL:  Geometry L.7, L.8, L.9

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-3 Homework Video Tutor: Drawing lines of symmetry

Thurs. 5/25/17 8.4 Composition of Isometries 8.4 PWSK

M1_0804PRK
8.4 VWS

M1_0804VS
IXL:  Geometry L.10

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-4 Homework Video Tutor: Composition of reflections across parallel lines
Lesson 8-4 Homework Video Tutor: Composition of reflections across intersecting lines
Lesson 8-4 Homework Video Tutor: Classifying isometries

Fri. 5/26/17
Mon.5/29/17
Tues.

5/30/17

REVIEW DAYS
Wed.

5/31/17
Thurs.

6/1/17
Fri.

6/2/17

SEMESTER EXAMS IXL Due
Notebook Due

Math 1 Week of May 15-19, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/

ACTIVITY

CLASSWORK/

HOMEWORK

QUIZ/TEST/

PROJECT ETC…

Mon. 5/15/17 Lessons 7.4 to 7.6

7.4 to 7.6 Quiz

IXL Due
Notebook Due

Tues. 5/16/17 Ch 7 Tools of Geometry Performance Tasks 1-4
Wed. 5/17/17 Ch 8 Transformations Ch 8 Dictionary
Diagnostic p 491 #1-13
Thurs. 5/18/17 8.1 Translation 8.1 PWSK

M1_0801PRK
8.1 VWS

M1_0801VS
IXL:  Geometry L.2, L.3, L.4

Activity Lab: Tracing Paper Transformation p 493-494

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Writing a rule to describe a translation
Lesson 8-1 Homework Video Tutor: Using compositions of translations

Fri. 5/19/17 8.2 Reflections 8.2 PWSK

M1_0802PRK
8.2 VWS

M1_0802VS
Activity Lab: Paper Folding and Reflections p 505-506
IXL:  Geometry L.5, L.6

Video Tutorials:

Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Using reflections to solve real world problems
Lesson 8-2 Homework Video Tutor: Graphing reflections of a shape